Vermont Course Catalog
Licensed in multiple states? Take a course once and get credit in all of them! Call a Course Advisor at
855-884-8305 for more details.

If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.

Looking for a custom package? Call a Course Advisor at 855.884.8305 to create your own.
Requirements
Overview
(more details)

Total Hours

24

Elective Hours

20

Mandatory Hours

4

License Renewal
Period: 2 Year(s)

20 hr. Vermont BROKER Electives Only Package (view included courses)
$149
Sale Price
Packages Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
12 hr. Vermont Electives Only Package
Package 12 12 $89
20 hr. Vermont BROKER Electives Only Package
Package 20 20 $149
12 hr. Vermont Electives Only Commercial Package
Package 12 12 $140
Individual Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
A Brief Introduction to Real Estate Finance
Approved 2 2 $19
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
Approved 2 2 $19
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approved 2 2 $35
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
Approved 3 3 $29
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
Approved 2 2 $19
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approved 3 3 $29
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
Approved 3 3 $35
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approved 2 2 $19
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
Approved 2 2 $19
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
Approved 2 2 $19
Hot Market Strategies
Approved 2 2 $19
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
Approved 3 3 $35
Online Risk Management
Approved 3 3 $29
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approved 2 2 $19
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approved 2 2 $19
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
Approved 2 2 $35
Uncle Sam has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
Approved 3 3 $29
Beyond CE
The courses are not approved for CE credit in your state but are great for building your business.
Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
Conducting Open Houses and Developing a Safety Plan
2 NA NA $10
New Lending Rules: Ability-to-Repay, Qualified Mortgages and Appraisal Transparency
1 NA NA $5
The Ins and Outs of Transit Oriented Developments: Why you Should Understand this Niche Market
1 NA NA $5

Vermont Requirement Details

School Code/Approval Number: Vermont does not issue a school code or course approval numbers.

Renewal Date: March 31 of even years for Brokers; May 31 of even years for Salespersons

Hours required for 2016 CE Renewal Cycle: 16 hours for Salespersons renewing for the second or subsequent time including the 4 hour 2016 mandatory course; 24 hours for Brokers including the 4 hour 2016 mandatory course

CE Shop Offering: 12 elective hours for Salespersons renewing for the second or subsequent time for the 2016 renewal cycle; 20 elective hours for Brokers for the 2016 renewal cycle

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Post-Licensing: In addition to the 16 hours of required continuing education for Salespersons, within 90 days from the issuance of an initial Salesperson license, the Salesperson shall complete 8 hours addressing topics specified by the Commission. The CE Shop, Inc. does not offer the post-licensing course at this time. 

Certificates:  Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time.  Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us 

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information